Results - South Australian Results
15 November 2015

South Australian IOM K McPherson Memorial 2015

P1020553The K McPherson Memorial IOM event was contested on Sunday 15th November 2015 with fourteen eager starters at the first gun after a delay waiting for the wind to settle.  Greg Peake ably supported by Phillip Levi, Rob Cameron and Jack Amber were kept busy laying true courses and retrieving boats with gear failure.  The breeze strengthened after lunch and No2 rigs replaced the full size rigs that were used before lunch.
The venue at Harts Mill again proved popular and it provided local knowledge which may come in handy for the Nationals in February 2016.

Congratulations to Scott Mitchell, Paul Littledyke and Dallas Duessen.  Ben Morris was heard to say “I don’t know how but I had great boat speed in the morning” and was awarded the Most Improved skipper.  Images below of the clear winners on the day.  

More images at